Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Home Bird Today

Instead of rushing all over the county I had a day at home. Not really relaxing but still nice to be at home all day. A visitor in the morning , then working on some images for printing - a good way to spend the afternoon as the weather has changed back to smirry rain after lunch and has been like that all evening.

Today there were alot of garden visitors as well. I blipped the usual suspects, chaffinches, robins and a blackbird. Then this siskin with attitude appeared, just daring me to blip him, so I did! ( thanks fellow blippers, this siskin is in fact a greenfinch )

You might enjoy a peek at the Large view if you have time.

I also saw a few of these other birds which I had thought were juvenile sparrows but having looked at the beak on the computerscreen I'm not so sure. So I have putup a double image tonight as I am keen to ID the bird on the bottom.
Regards and thanks , Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.