Iris

A misty start to the day.  After my husband opened his Fathers Day presents we visited a local garden that was open for the weekend as part of a charity event.  I had visited the gardens several years ago but it had new owners and the garden had been redesigned.  I was very impressed with the changes, I would never have recognised the gardens.  There was a beautiful cottage garden feel to the design with its blue and pink colour theme.  We had occasional short rain periods so the garden was very lush looking.  I did like these Irises.  We also met some friends there and had coffee and cake with them in the garden.

After lunch it was serious work on the allotment with help from my husband.  The bean poles are now up and a few beans planted along with some sprouting broccoli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.