Ragnarok

On This Day In History
1788: U.S. Constitution ratified

Quote Of The Day
"The U.S. Constitution doesn't guarantee happiness, only the pursuit of it. You have to catch up with it yourself."
(Benjamin Franklin)

Confession time: I didn't take this photograph today, I took it yesterday. I finished reading this wonderful book yesterday and when I saw the sunset it reminded me of Ragnarok. Knowing that I will not have this book for another sunset as I will be putting it into the drop and swap at work today, I took this photo yesterday.

I will not start my next book until the summer holiday starts on Thursday as I am going to read my bigger books that would be a hassle to carry to work everyday over the summer holiday. 

After Ragnarok, when most of the Norse gods die in a massive conflagration, the gods return via their surviving children, who then commence to play a game of chess with pieces in the shape of the dead gods. Sounds very much like the "end" of a popular Stan Lee series, doesn't it. Do you know which one I mean?

The Immigrant Song Never thought I'd ever link to Led Zeppelin (can't stand them, sorry) but, honestly, this is a perfect match to today's photo and text.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.