SMLP

By SMLP

Splash!

It rained non stop all day.
I had to go into town so I was prepared with my big brolly and managed to stay dry.

I took this photo with the intention of sending it to the local council.

This bit of road only has pavement on one side.
It also has a lack of drainage so when it rains, huge puddles quickly build up.
Pedestrians are forced to leave the pavement and walk on muddy grass away from the roadside unless they want drenched in muddy puddle water every time a car goes by.

The splashes can be quite spectacular as they cover the whole width of the pavement.

It’s been like this as long as I’ve lived here. No idea why it’s not been sorted.

I feel for old people and people with small children and/or pushing buggies as they can’t leap out of the way.

I’ll email the council but I’m not hopeful…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.