Pictastic

By Pictastic

Walking on the beach

Although I’ve been seeing a lot more of my parents since Mum’s stroke (saw them on Friday afternoon), I still wanted to see my Dad today as it’s Father’s Day here. We organised a noon dog walk on Broughty Ferry beach with a coffee and cake picnic which was lovely. Blip is Mum and Iain walking ahead of Dad and me. Of course, I really should’ve taken a pic of my Dad!

Got my flute out for the first time in months which was fun although I swear my fingers are stiffening at a rate of knots!

Not a lot else going on except a visit to the new house to start the snagging list, and a family dinner at a local curry place for our 3 teens to shower their Dad with compliments and gifts. Only once a year mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.