Walkies

Three walks today. All just lovely in the sun after being cooped all week.
R on a sleepover in Cramond so went a bit early and walked along the River Almond. As it was Fathers Day I reflected on the last time I did this walk, in 1985 , with my dad on a Divorced dad Sunday. He was very frustrated trying to teach me to use a camera. ( he’s a photographer)
Unfortunately nothing stuck.

Daughter collected looking rather tired and left at home. No fresh air wanted
Finally got to Newhailes which I’ve wanted to visit for years. A farmers market and beautiful grounds. Quite a surprise so close to Musselburgh and the sea, I had no idea.
Quick coffee then drive a little further to Porty to get our usual walk in and people watch on the Prom. I never tire.
Home for an impromptu BBQ and laughs and chess.
A nice weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.