Grammy

By Grammy

Can’t Make This Stuff Up

Sunny and warm all day. First of all, Happy Father’s Day to all Dads. I stayed in bed till 8:00 am. Was making hubby breakfast when my daughters texted that they were taking my mother to urgent care rather than finish making their hubbies’ breakfast. Guess my cousin (a nurse) thought she should be seen. And we are thankful she did. The urgent care doc sent her to the hospital ER where my hubby and I relieved the girls. Turns out she was dehydrated which led to an infection and a few other issues. We got her pumped with liquids, antibiotics and potassium, stopped to fill her prescription and grab some groceries to help with her recovery and took her home. We got back home at 5:00 pm. In all the confusion this morning, Momma left her house key on the rack so she was locked out of her house. My cousin came over with her key but it was to the old locks. So, she took out the screen and climbed in the sun room window. OSHA would not have approved of her method. While waiting, I took pics of a few flowers in my mother’s gardens since they wouldn’t let me help. Meantime, we were invited to my youngest daughter’s for dinner. But, yesterday, her children misunderstood and froze our steaks rather then refrigerate them. My other daughter ordered seafood for her hubby’s special meal and discovered they were sold to someone else when she went to pick them up. The seafood department had no more of what she ordered. They substituted better for lower prices. She went home, turned on her oven to make the rest of her dinner and it sparked. Is it Friday the Thirteenth?? So, my sons-in-law made their own breakfasts and enjoyed them, we are having a delicious Japanese stir fry instead of steak, my oldest daughter is having a different kind of seafood and grilling versus baking everything else, my cousin is getting more house keys made and everyone is glad we can be flexible and happy. Actually, we all got a good laugh. “If life were predictable it would cease to be life, and be without flavor.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.