The Lovely Pattern .....

..... of my jacket, which I wore today.  (My Mum knitted it many years ago).

The day started with an email from my sister to say her husband had had a stroke and was in hospital.

It's times like this when you realize how far away you are.

I went to lunch with my friends from work.

One of them is suffering from an autoimmune disease, with a name too long to remember.

She is 4 years younger than me, and only retired a few years ago.

The illness has affected her hearing, she now has a walker and can no longer drive.  I feel so sad for her, she had such plans for her retirement.

One of the others is only working 8 hours a week.

And the friend who's daughter lost her baby, says she's coping really well.

And then there was the usual news of people from work.  A couple of whom have died, who were way younger than me.

It all sounds a bit depressing.  But it wasn't we still managed to have a laugh.

We hopefully will meet up again before Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.