Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A very soggy morning walk. Luckily it wasn’t my turn to take Jorgie :-)
She loves her warm wrap made by our friend Carolyn, coincidentally in Scottish Blue and White

Spent a slow morning catching up with some of your journals and analysing what we needed to make this nomadic life any easier.
Other more experienced campers seem to have a little tent annex to leave the non essential items and bulky things that always seem to be in the way no matter where you put them!
With this in mind we drove along the loch to Fort William.
Stocked up on a few provisions and found a perfect pop up tent.

The weather slowly improved and another chance of a stunning sunset seemed likely.

We headed down the coast to Port Appin for dinner at The PierHouse. Another fantastic restaurant we found last year. Luckily JD had had to foresight to book several months ago as we learnt that they have been fully booked every service since reopening in April.

After dinner the sun was just setting so I collected my camera to capture my blip of the day.
Why then, have I chosen Jorgie?
Sadly enroute up the lane to chosen spot, I fell in a pot hole (NO NOT DRUNK!) not looking where I was going
I landed heavily and unfortunately my camera landed between the ground and my ribs. Ouch doesn’t seem accurate enough.
Needless to say I initially was more concerned for the camera and lens. It has a few scratches but nothing major.
Sadly my ribs didn’t fare so well….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.