Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2367. Spitfire

I painted this and the extra for the hubby of my friend we saw last week whilst up in Aberdeenshire as he loves these old planes.

It’s the first time I’ve done anything like this and I used acrylics rather than my usual water colours.

I’m still not quite ready to tackle a larger canvas but I think I’m getting there and I may start the one I wanted to do for another friend of a New York street.

I still need to finish the shark slippers and then I have promised two more pairs to family and friends so I’ll need to get going with those too!

Just waiting for my step daughter to come for a visit and our lunch is in the crockpot and will be all ready for when she arrives, it’s been a while since we’ve seen her.

Things are reasonably quiet here for us too which is good news….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.