curns' corner

By curns

River crossing

After yesterday’s day visit from friends we had a bit of a lazy morning and then we decided to go and meet them for beers and lunch at Martin Abbey. The walk helped me close the rings on my watch’s exercise tracker. I have now closed the rings every day for 5 months which I am really pleased about. I need to up the calorie goals on Monday to make sure I keep going in the right direction. I am find the rings quite motivational so, fingers crossed, this is just the start.

It was such a lovely day with everything out in summer bloom and it was nice to be able to walk in the warmth.  On the way back I noticed this sign somewhat hidden behind the greenery at the road crossing over the Wandle.  It’s looking a bit faded now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.