Hippo ....

.... for when you have stuff to go.

We've had a sorting out day today. I'm trying to fill the five paper shredding sacks I bought so we could deal with all the financial papers we brought back from the FIL's. We've only filled 3 so far and it costs the same to shred 3 as it would for 5. I've been in the loft looking for stuff to add to the other two bags, but mostly the papers are old school notes of the daughters. I did find the notes from a marketing course I did in 1981 when I was an up and coming manager. We had to make presentations to the board at the end of the course, ours was to do a comparison of the spark plug markets in Denmark and Norway. I found the maps I drew on overhead transparencies and still remember to this day how badly my joke (apologies to Slartibartfast for my poor depiction of the Norwegian fjords) went down.

Anyway, I was going to take a photo of the shredding sacks for my blip when I heard this Hippo lorry arrive next door. I just missed the Hippo bag going into the back I'm afraid. Our neighbour is installing a pond, so there has been a lot of soil to go.

One year ago
Perfect Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.