Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My cucumbers, tomatoes and the rest have gone home with a friend. They will be back on Sunday.
These are two of the Black Velvet Rose geraniums, one is a seedling and one a cutting. One of the cuttings also went with my friend, as a gift. I know it will thrive in her care. 
We had lots of thunder and lightning during the early morning so I didn't sleep well from around 3 when the thunder was above, or behind, were I live. It's been a really slow day, but I have gotten some done. Finally bought soil sacks from the supermarket and my friend helped me take them home. I also did some shopping and when I passed the outdoor flower market, I saw that they had an offer for Fuchsias. I couldn't resist so now I have two new ones, instead of the one who died. I tried to revive it for a couple of weeks, but no luck. 
I have lots of little things to finish up tomorrow, some packing and the last of the sewing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.