Dizzy2302

By Dizzy2302

Sanctuary in Stour Provost

The church of St Michaels and All Angels dates back to the 14th century, although the chancel was restored by the Victorians; happily, they kept the 15th-century panelling in its roof. The tower was badly damaged by lightning in 1948 and partly re-built.The boot-scraper outside the porch is made from the clappers of two bells. Seems I take longer every night to get home, always taking a tiny detour in the hope of an amazing blip.....LG has given me new nickname Blip Chaser!!! Am I a little obsessed.....yes I think so ;-)

Enjoy Red Nose Day tomorrow - do something funny for money! I'm marching with Miranda!!!! Her week long challenges have raised almost £800,000......what an amazing achievement. Miranda Hart you are a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.