Today's Special

By Connections

At Last!

I reveled in a much-anticipated reunion with my son W and daughter M on June 20 in Seattle! Our smiles say more than words ever could, and I appreciate W's expertise with phone cameras

I'd last seen W in person in November 2019 and M in December 2019. We are so grateful that no one in our extended family contracted COVID,  that effective vaccines were developed with both alacrity and care, and that all of us are fully vaccinated.

After a lovely and memorable afternoon with M and W -- and more than 14,000 steps, as they don't have cars -- Phil picked me up for the Father's Day gathering at his son T's home, where he'd spent the afternoon. 

His daughters S and E arrived just as we did, along with E's children Z and B (our grandchildren). There was lots of delicious food and catching up on what everyone had been doing as everyday life becomes a little easier.

Thanksgiving in June!

Blip 2181

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.