Maori Pou

I had to go back to the hospital this morning to return an ECG machine that I had fixed to me on Thursday last week and had to come home with me on Friday. It was recording my heart trace for 48 hours and I had switched it off on Saturday afternoon.

Mrs madwill dropped me off for a few minutes and then we went on to Valley Gardens in Harrogate where we had a coffee and a little wander around. We visited the New Zealand gardens, where they have a traditional Maori carving. It is means of recoding their history in ‘stories’. An important part of the culture.

The photo is just a small part of the carving.

After our walk we went to the supermarket for a few bits to tide us over for a couple of days.

More napping and sitting around for me today…


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.