BLIPMEET - FELL FOOT PARK WINDERMERE

A lovely day today and we were so blessed with the weather, especially as rain was initially forecast.

CumbriaLass and I were due to meet up again for our monthly get togethers so when Tryfan organised a blipmeet CumbriaLass suggested we had this as our own meet up.  Great idea.

In attendance were Tryfan, Mrs T, Mrs T's friend, Clickychick, Jerra FastAperture, CumbriaLass, Fletch (her dog) and me.  We spent some time having a chat and getting to know each other, although some were already friends.  Whilst there too I got quite excited when I heard the whistle of the Havertwaite Steam Train.  I can't help it, so many years of my Dad taking us around the country on various heritage lines that is is engrained in me.  

We then went for a walk around the park.  CumbriaLass and Fletch are doing a 60 mile walk this month in aid of Cancer Research UK and are well over three quarters way there already, which is amazing for a little dog (Fletch is a Westie). 

CumbriaLass and I couldn't do the whole meadow walk as it was getting a bit hot for Fletch and we wanted to go to CafeAmbio at Lakeland Motor Museum for some lunch, so about midday we left the party.

So lovely to meet fellow Blippers.  I have added two collages to the extras which includes one of the Blippers (minus me of course).

Once I got home I range the Storrs Hall Hotel to book a table in the Tower Room Bar for my birthday lunch next week but very sadly it is fully booked.  Apparently it is like that all over The Lakes so I'm going to now have to try and find somewhere to go for my lunch.  I prefer a nice hotel that still have covid rules set up, even better if they have nice grounds to walk around.  So will have a think and search this afternoon.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  Once again thank you so much for all your lovely stars, hearts and comments - all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.