Mangren

By Mangren

Shadows on the field

Well I finally decided to get out on my bicycle tonight after a long lay off from it. Back issues.   I did not go far only 6 miles but its a start. I have been challenged to do miles in July for a friend charity so I could not say no.
So off I go its not too hot and its a fairly flat route, same way out and back.  On the way back I saw a rear light on the ground just like the one I have, hold on a moment it was mine and there's the front reflector, not sure how it happened but I was lucky to see them. So just need to find some new nuts and bolts to fix them back on with now.  Moral of story, do not only check, tyres, brakes and gears, but check that lights are secure.   So I took this blip on the way back into the village as I liked the shadows on the corn field and the view across to Helsby and Frodsham hills is good from here.  I could not see anything else on my trip as the hedges are very overgrown and high.  Well tomorrow I'll try a different route and do some  more miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.