fotoday

By fotoday

swallow

I am having a good week; having ticked off getting a puffin with sand eels I have now also got a swallow flying.  I have failed to do this in the past. I have had many attempts at similar shots to this and never been happy with the result so when I heard that Tom had swallows returned to nest, and had set up a barn opening with flash guns, I booked to give it a try. The set up of 5 flashes is something I could never have done and after an hour fiddling with my camera settings I eventually got everything working. The next problem was pressing to remote button at the right time and guessing the focal length needed. Needless to say there were a lot of rejected photos but a few keepers that beat previous attempts, although I'm still not totally satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.