Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Some BIG Birds

Another comfortable night but have spent the day trying desperately not to sneeze or cough.
There was no way I was going to miss my boat trip so have taken regular doses of painkillers. There is a definite improvement but if I forget for a moment and reach up or down, I get a very sharp reminder.

The morning was spent in Salen where we are staying. The campsite overlooks the Sound of Mull so there is plenty of bird life to spot. We took Jorgie for a walk and she behaved impeccably off the lead, charging around in the mud. We have access to a hose so she was easily cleaned afterwards much to her disgust.

Off to Ulva Ferry this afternoon to join Mull Charters for their famous White-tailed Eagle trip.
The weather was very kind and we had some great interactions with several individual birds.
I've blipped just 3 of many that I've taken today.

The internet and phone network are terrible here. My phone doesn't work at all so am having to use JD's. I might have to catch up with all my back blips next week.
Thanks everyone who has expressed concern about my ribs. I don't think I've done anything but bruise them. I hate to think what a cracked rib must feel like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.