Gampel

I had an early start, wasn’t easy to get up early after the party, but I had my second vaccination appointment down in Gampel in Wallis. I was on the train at 6.30, then had half an hour to wonder around Visp, have a cappuccino and a croissant, then on to Gampel. It was a rather dull morning, so no great Alpine views, but it was already hot at 9am.
The jab was very quickly done, so got some Walliser Brot to take home, then walked back to get the train in Gampel Steg. After 3 hours on the train, I was back home by 3pm, and already had rather a pain in my left arm. By 9pm I was aching everywhere, exactly like a really hard flu. I had a terrible night, aches and pains everywhere, and 38.7 deg fever. Such a shock, I hardly ever get a fever, eventually dropped into a deep sleep, then really sweated, and woke up feeling quite a lot better. An unbelievable reaction to the second jab, when I didn’t feel anything from the first one. I had Moderna, the rest of my family had Pfizer, and they had virtually no side effects with either. I now have the official COVID digital certificate on my phone, making it easier to travel, it just came out a couple of days ago in Switzerland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.