bananablip

By bananablip

Social run

I've been craving some company on my runs, especially now I'm getting into the big miles. I saw something advertised locally called 'Runlates', which is an hour long pilates class, focussing on strengthening and conditioning for runners, followed by a social run. I was keen to give it a try, mostly because they do some social trail running on some weekends, which is where I really want the company. It was a good class and an even better run (a couple sloped off after the class to watch the football). Picture 100% stolen from the class leader, taken overlooking a very lush and green Shrewsbury.

Then a speedy cycle home (on ridiculously quiet streets) to watch the second half of the England game with Phil, Gilly and Grace. The game was dull but the convo and prosecco were good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.