Fulmar

At least I think it is! There is a nice walk from the town towards the Golf Club here in Seahouses. From there  you can see the Kittiwakes and Fulmar's nesting sites on the cliffs. Only down side this morning was the Groundsman at the Club had the watering system going. fortunately I didn't get wet.

This was after Jane and I got back from a 02.30am wake up call, and a drive to Bamburgh for sun rise. I must be mad! But it was a magical experience. And one I would do again (after a good nights sleep ) ;-))

This afternoon we went to the Hauxley  Discovery Centre, part of the Northumberland Wildlife  Trust, and had a wander around the, popping into the various hides they had around the lake.

A most enjoyable day, now ready to get some sleep!  Again apologies for the lack of comments. This is certainly a full on holiday, but we want to do as much as we can while we are here. :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.