If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Borage.

Sunday!  My lie-in day.  So a slow start.  I missed the young rabbits cavorting about on the grass which Clickychick caught.

I wandered round the garden looking for a blip, its getting to be a habit.  These flowers caught my eye.  They are another of the garden's unsolved mysteries.  When we moved in there was a Comfrey plant growing in that spot.  It used to get 4 or 5 feet high and be a bit unruly so we removed it.  For a number of years it tried valiantly to come back, finally we won. 

Then a few years later up sprung these.  I am fairly confident that it is borage but as we didn't plant it I am not certain.  Like many plants in the garden we assume it arrived from up stream in one of our periodic garden floods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.