Fathers Day backblip

Felt horrendous today and didn’t help that I had a night terror. I woke up scrambling around the dark bedroom feeling trapped as I couldn’t find the door! I was so scared and went downstairs to sit and recover. The physio said tiredness was a trigger and I’ve been busy since Thursday so it’s no wonder.

Remembering my lovely Dad today. He’d be 94 and probably quite doddery :). Dad, i see a cigarette In Your hand, if you hadn’t smoked perhaps we would have had you for longer, who knows. Everyone smoked in these days, his was Embassy Regal! I remember I used to be asked to go to the sweetie shop for them till one day I said no, you shouldn’t be smoking, I think I was 9.

Here is us on a family trip to Loch Lomond, I was almost 3. There was no such a thing as casual clothes in these days. Tartan rug, picnic and long trousers rolled up for a paddle in the Loch. Happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.