Meeting neds with humour

This bit of smart ‘Pride’ rebranding by local pub The Dreadnought has been getting a bit of attention in the press. As explained on the window (see extra), the temporary rebranding was inspired by some homophobic (and illiterate) graffiti they were on the receiving end of, just after the pub was opened in its current guise.

As I walked past the pub this morning on a very rapid, but quite long, post supermarket walk, I thought it would be good to capture as my blip.

I’ve had an exceptionally long day, apart from the trip to the supermarket and the walk, so now I’m treating myself to a bit of mindless fussball, and watching Germany v Hungary. Two more long days to come, in particular in online meetings, tomorrow and Friday.

We think the archaeologists may have finished. I saw one of them taking photographs of the site this morning when I arrived home, and Mr A saw them sitting most of the afternoon in their vans before they disappeared off at 3.30pm. I wouldn’t know. I was attending a conference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.