Shooting the Moon

Up early this morning to visit the physio and it seems that I have tennis elbow. The left one thankfully or else this weekend’s tenpin tourney would have been scuppered. No idea how I got it, certainly not from playing tennis, but it should be back to normal in about 3 months, or maybe 6, or maybe longer. I think I’ll be following the prescribed exercise routine pretty diligently and just hope for 3!
The good news is it doesn’t hurt when I play golf so I was out again this afternoon for a game with the pictured Ms Moon. She’s working her way around lots of courses trying to decide which one to join. Seemed to like Kingsknowe despite the dodgy company she was keeping.
And so to more football. Germany v Hungary this time and a cracking match too, though why Germany insisted on playing most of the game at walking pace is beyond me. They get to play England now - anyone up for penalties?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.