Grammy

By Grammy

My Favorite Things

Sunny and mild temps, in the lower 70’s F, all day. Up at 6:30 am rearing to go. Finished up our last minute tasks (breakfast, kitties, lights, locks, etc.) and we were on the road at 8:30 am. The first leg of the trip is uneventful so far. My original blip was going to be a photo of my Old Bay dusted wings that we got at the new Anchor Bar in Frederick for lunch. Fr. Bill took us to the original Anchor Bar in Buffalo, NY where Buffalo wings were created/first served to the owner’s son and his friends when they arrived unexpectedly and were hungry. Hands down, wings are my favorite food. But blue skies with white fluffy clouds over the green hills of WV are my favorite scene. And it just so happened we passed through WV on our way to Ohio for the night. “Make each day your masterpiece.” – John Wooden. God sure gave us a masterpiece today for me to photograph and make mine. Thanks for stopping by to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.