Literal observation

By Noofty

Being 70

Isn't that bad is it mum?!

A FaceTime from in laws in France, Botanical gardens in-house, a manicure booked in for today, dinner tonight for 10, and a surprise champagne high tea tomorrow. I love organising things!
The icing on the cake so far today however is a phonecall from Australia. My eldest brother- mums first son. Going through a tough time- but coming out the other side smelling sweeter by the day.
Mum cried- I cried just hearing his voice. Not seen him for 12 years though we stay in touch.
Next year we will go (I may have to be drugged to do the flight)! But I'll try it!!
Happy Red Nose/do something funny day to you all.

PS. A man went to the doctors and said 'doctor doctor I feel like a pair of curtains'
The doctor said ' oh, pull yourself together'.
BOOM BOOM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.