The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge

On this day I received the first (and so far only) wasp sting of my life while picking the fruit from the russet apple tree in the garden, and accidentally disturbing the wasp hidden on the underside of the apple. I didn't blame the wasp as it obviously considered itself under attack. I always leave wasps alone, as they do me, and deplore the frenetic counter-productive flapping of arms that some people hysterically resort to at the sight of one.

I'd recently finished work on the bank at the bottom of the garden. This was made of compacted newly-composted soil between my old car, while waiting to be sold for spare parts, and a couple of old doors I had propped up next to the fence with staking posts. It had been dug into shape and some spare cement blocks cut in as steps. I had begun to plant in some shrubs and plants, and added some pieces of Cotswold stone to shore it up.

(Taken with a Pentax ME, on Agfa XRG100 negative film, scanned on a printer-copier-scanner from a Gold Rush 6x4 print)

L.
15.3.2013

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Doors - The Wasp (Texas Radio and The Big Beat) (1971)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.