As I arrived at work

This morning's drive to work was uneventful until in the really slow part of the drive. That was when I noticed that the moon was large, nearly full, low down in the sky to the west and coloured by the sun which was still below the horizon. On the motorway, there was no chance of a photograph.

Anyway, the sky to the northeast as I came towards the hospital was fabulous, and it was till beautiful when I was in the Unit. My blip was taken from the deck outside the staff lunch room.

Busy day, yet I was able to take a walk in the Domain with my sandwiches. Ended the workday with a planning meeting for a young man who is ambivalent about diagnosis and treatment. leads some (perhaps many) of my colleagues to propose long-acting injectable antipsychotics. I'm always reluctant to use those unless that is the way to the optimal outcome for the patient. 

My extra was taken as I was nearly back to Fidelis Avenue, and the moon was even more nearly full, and was again bathed in the light of the sun, this time with the sun still just above the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.