Francisco comes to Scotland

It was a calm morning when I set off but as I started to climb the hill it was obvious that it was going to be very windy and I started to question the logic in taking an inflatable man to the highest peak in the area.

By the time we reached the top it was blowing a real gale.

However, I had come prepared, so I eased Franciso out of my rucksack, lashed him to the trig point with bungee cords and started to inflate him with my football pump - which promptly broke.

And so it was that I had a half inflated man bent over the top of a rock with me lying on top of him trying to keep him still and manually blow him up at the same time when I heard a worried voice behind me saying "Is everything OK?"

It was a female fell runner who looked like she had seen enough and was torn between screaming for help or running away.

I mumbled something about Comic Relief which seemed to calm her down and then I begged her to take a quick photo before she ran back down the hill. Amazingly she agreed.

This is where he was earlier in the week and here is where he started his journey. Where will he pop up next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.