In hospital (backblip)

About 3 AM I woke and went downstairs to have a pee. All of a sudden I felt very nauseous and warm, sweating. I managed to get myself on the couch in the living room and it seemed ages until it passed. I was worried, because I had not been feeling well in the weeks before. I was already worried for heart problems. So I called the doctor on call who decided to send an ambulance. On first examination everything seemed all right, but the ambulance ladies decided to take me to hospital, just to be sure. In hospital everything was examined, level of oxygen, x rays from heart and lungs,  blood pressure. Everything checked out fine. The doctor told me I had something that happens sometimes to people who have to use the toilet and have been sleeping before. The blood pressure is so low and all of a sudden you're up and about and then your body wants to faint. Nothing to worry about. So I asked them to call me a cab and went home again. Got home at about 5 AM and decided not to go to bed again. I had an early appointment for an annual blood test, so what's the use? I even went to work that day, a good distraction. 

It was quite an adventure! And the bright side of it was that I got everything checked and everything was okay. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.