Vacation schedule (backblip)

Somewhere in this last week of May I paid a visit to my own doctor. Everything checked out fine, but I still wasn't feeling well. The annual blood test was for my Thyroid. I was sure that was causing the problems. But no such "luck", thyroid was perfect as well. We decided together that it must be stress... A year of Covid finally got to me. Especially having to be at work. With people. And I also blame my organisation. We were in a so called loc down. People were only allowed to take away books that had been put on hold. But our library had stretched it so that people came in and spent more time than necessary. That  has been very stressful for me. 

Knowing my complaints are caused by stress is already a big relief. And I decided to go in attack mode. Not worry about the people in the library getting too close to each other and such. It is their responsibility, not mine, as my doctor pointed out to me. 

So on my vacation I plan to visit as many museums as possible. I won't let Covid let me hold back any more. I got my shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.