Munni

By Munni

300

The last time I had my hair cut was in August 2020, shortly before I started blipping.
The next time I wanted to go, Covid-19 had started to make its comeback and I thought, I'd better wait. Then, lockdown happened. So now, about ten months later, my hair was long enough for a ponytail, but I wanted my short bob back. 
Today was the day. The extra shows the last strands of old length before they, too, got the chop.

I feel a lot more like myself now.

On a less shallow note, these 300 days of blipping have been a great experience. Thanks to your kind stars, hearts and comments and new blip-friendships; but also in terms of reflection. A few minutes to think about the day, what happened, what did I like about it (...or not...) and what kind of picture do I want to show you. 
So, here's to the next 300 days. Hopefully with more chances of "normal" things - like a haircut. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.