Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Not the Channel Islands

My best friend P and I are going on a walking holiday to the Channel Islands, at the end of July. Or so we thought … until she had an email from the guide to tell her it was cancelled. But not from the holiday company ! So when P phoned to try and rebook somewhere else quick as UK trips are the only option ( and wanting a twin room narrows the availability ) , because on their system the CI holiday wasn’t showing as cancelled , she couldn’t get any where else without potentially getting 2 holidays.
Eventually after many minutes on hold and much refreshing she got an email and the cancellation showed up on the system.
Luckily we got our first choice and we’re off to Cornwall instead.which will be lovely, I know. We’re staying in St Ives, an area I’ve never been to so I’m getting quite excited already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.