GillyS

By GillyS

Good deed gone bad..

I borrowed my husbands pride and joy (VW transporter van) to help my daughter Em move house.
Long story short, I had a fight with a gate.
Gate 1- 0 Gill
That awful sick feeling you’ve caused damage to someones property albeit an accident, is just the pits. To make matters even worse driving home last night, a stone hit the windscreen, the crack got longer and longer with every pothole!!
Iv driven it many times before, just having a bad day I guess.
However, more importantly, after a couple of very long days, she’s moved and happy. Big changes for the 3 of them, but a new start and she’ll have looking like a little palace before you know it.
K calmed down eventually!! I’ll have to wait a couple of days for the quote for repairs to come back.
Wish me luck….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.