Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Waiting

for the sun  

       When I woke Kiki wasn't in her usual place and I didn't see or hear her in the house. Did I leave her outside last night? I was really worried then. But she eventually appeared. I have slept through some thunder and rain last night. Kiki hides at the first hint of a storm.

       At the river walk well before dawn and the first critter we see is a skunk in the hay meadow. Too dark to get a decent snap. Heigh-ho. But I was surprised by the herons. Five of them sitting in a dead tree waiting for sunrise. I didn't wait too long before continuing our walk not expecting to see them on my return but there they were minus one (extra) in a different tree. Several walkers had been by by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.