A ..........

 ............ pit of vipers  ..............  well actually they are the caterpillars from the Mullein moth but they might as well be vipers - they have stripped my verbascum plants bare of leaves.   

They have been humanely removed and now dwell in a field about 200 yards away!!

This is sort of abstract so am tagging it as such.  Thanks Ingeborg.

Smile (Groan) for the Day:

A lonely old man decides to get a pet caterpillar...

He takes the pet caterpillar home and sets up a home for him.

The next morning, the man goes up to the cage and asks the caterpillar, "Hey, would you like to go out to breakfast with me?"
The caterpillar does not respond.


Lunch comes around and the man again goes to the cage and asks, "Would you like to go to lunch with me?"
The caterpillar still does not respond and the man walks away sad.


Dinner comes around and, again, the man goes to the cage and asks, "Hey would you please like to go to dinner with me?"


To which the caterpillar responds, "I heard you the first time! I'm putting on my shoes!"



:o))




~ Anni ~






This is Thursday uploaded on Thursday  -  but I still have Wednesday ........... lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.