Colourful perspective

In an overbridge at Canary Wharf.

Started the day with a walk down to Woolwich to get my second COVID-19 jab, then, because it seemed a nice day, I walked back along the riverside (my usual running route, but I am not able to resume running at the moment).

Later, Helen and walked down to Greenwich, then through the foot-tunnel to the Isle of Dogs, and then followed the riverside path up the east side before cutting in to the main Canary Wharf development. We got the tube back to North Greenwich (it was really crowded with a small minority of non-mask-wearing passengers - not pleasant!).

During the day, I racked up over 30,000 steps, and my knee was a bit tender by the end of it all. 

The riverside walk gives some very different views of familiar landmarks to Greenwich residents like us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.