Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Staircase

I had to go to Southmead Hospital for a lung function test this afternoon so our best friend came to sit with Mr T.  Well she deserves a medal as she coped with everything and has offered to do it again so I can go swimming and other things.  We are truly blessed to have such an awesome friend.

The results were the same as the end of 2019 but this time I had to do a reversibility test.  After the first tests I had to have a salbutamol nebuliser.  It was quite an eye opener as I felt able to breath the best I have in about a month, and the scores improved.  The theory is that for non-asthmatics the salbutamol will have no effect, and this confirms the data I record before and after using my inhalers.  I will see the consultant again after it has all been discussed at the Complex Airways Multiple Disciplinary Team.  It will be interesting to see how I fare when I do get to go swimming again.

I popped the fisheye lens on my camera, some colour toning post processing and wore my Olympus t-shirt so it looked like I was meant to be taking photographs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.