Teasels on the edge

It rained. Good for the garden everyone said and a foregone conclusion that it would rain as it was another super moon which I may have photographed but of course it was cloudy..

Had to take a parcel to the post office and for the first time I didnt have to queue.. a nice surprise as standing in a warm room in a face mask is not fun. I still have to remind myself to take a  mask out with me. Too many times I'm out to the Coop to get some milk etc and had to come back to get a mask! It still annoys me when I see people wandering around Tesco not wearing any.  They tend to have the look of " yes I'm not wearing one what are you going to do anout it!"  In the shops  I've been it usually means that nobody challenges them.

I spent some time liaising with the admin for the Let's do 52 group as we plan the next 6 months of prompts. 

Then out with Fletch. A misty walk along Channelside  and a couple more miles nearer to our goal.

I don't think hed want to go out at teatime as it threatened rain but Fletch came and searched me out so we had another  short  walk. Weve now walked just over 58  miles so tomorrow we should have reached ( and passed) our goal to walk 60 miles this month.  We've had another sponsor which is very gratifying.
It's for a cause that's very important to me

2 more of my photos were printed in the  local paper. Only local but it is nice to be chosen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.