JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 175: Colourful

This is a detail from a collage my daughter is working on with her PA, for an art challenge set by her care centre. She is designing a cover for a favourite book, using torn scraps of her hand painted watercolour paper left over from her most recent animation project. I like the texture of the paper, and the subtle colour changes achieved with wet on wet watercolour. I'm happy to see her getting back to more art and craft projects now that she has some time with her PAs again; I enjoy doing things like this with her, but have struggled for time over the past year in between the day to day demands of her care, and her two PAs are both art therapists with many ideas and talents. 

I've had quite a productive day too - a lot of emails I had been putting off or not getting round to, and another visit to C's garden to dig out some self seeded lovage and parsley plants he didn't want and pick a bag of parsley to dehydrate. He wants to clear that area for replanting, and I had to see food going to his compost heap. He also offered spring cabbages, from another bed now destined for the next crop, telling me to take as many as we can use and any we can give away to anyone else. I took two for J's PA as well as several for us. They work particularly well in stir-fry vegetable dishes and in bubble and squeak. I have temporarily planted the lovage in large tubs, though it will need to go in the garden when we can clear a space for it. 

If you have a minute, yesterday's purple poppy, posted just a couple of hours ago, is a very pretty colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.