Thursday: Olivier et Mario

Today was productive in a slightly less traditional way.  It started with a meeting on one of the biggest projects I’ve worked on recently.  It’s not done yet but it’s moving into a different phase.

I then spent a very enjoyable couple of hours talking to a PhD student who is working on a history of gender in diplomacy.  It made me think about stuff I haven’t considered for years, including what we used to consider laddish behaviour, which would now be unacceptable.

A highlight of the day was meeting my colleague, Mario (right), and his husband, Olivier, for coffee.  They are visiting from Montreal and enjoying their first visit ever to Vancouver.  

And, this evening, am enjoyable evening having drinks with a few colleagues.  Things are feeling vaguely normal….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.