SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Anyone for tea?

I bought this, as part of a set, a long time ago... not that long really - about 20 years ago.  I don't take tea, I drink coffee my dear.  God I love my coffee!  One of the best things about working from home is that my coffee is pretty well always exactly how I like it.  Consistently.  I only have two or three a day but I do like the ritual.

When I go into the office, and I still do occasionally, it is so hard to find someone who makes it the same each day.  The only person in North Sydney who can make coffee the way I like it refuses to make it the way I like it.  She's a short, young Sicilian woman, with a high pitch voice that talks too quickly.  She came out on holiday to Sydney a few years ago and has not made it home yet.  She says that if I want it the way I like it "You go the barber shop!".  I tell her I like it with a head on it like a Guinness and with the crema stirred in as the milk is poured.  She pretends to not know what I mean.  I like her and she is at least consistent, and I can stir the crema in myself anyway, and it's the closest to what I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.