Local Paper success!

Thankfully feeling more with it today - thanks for the get well messages!

And weather has been mixed - a bit of rain and a dry afternoon - the black clouds keep threatening but nothing yet!  Which has helped me with a bit more garden pottering - the seedlings are slowly finding their way into new homes... for the slugs and snails to munch on probably!

And then there was a lovely surprise today  when a neighbour let me know that some photos I'd posted up had made it to the local paper and they featured me on a whole page! I'm part of the facebook group for the local paper amateur photographers, where we all take local shots and then the paper can pick and choose which ones, if any!, to print!  And today is the first time I've had a whole page and it's a lovely feeling!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.