Looking back

We were leading a 10 mile walk today and when I looked out of the window at 6am there was a steady downpour of rain. So we went armed with our waterproofs as although the rain had stopped, it didn’t look very promising. We were lucky though as the sun came out and we had our lunch sitting on the beach with added sand in my ham and cucumber roll. The second half of the walk took us along the beach as I had opted for low tide and then up and over the coastal path. It looks as though there have been some fresh rock falls seeing the fresh earth in my blip. We also saw a man just starting to make a sand sculpture.
I last took a photo of the herring gull sitting on its nest on 3rd June and was sure the eggs would have hatched by now but Mrs Gull was still sitting there, see extra,  and I just looked up the incubation period for gulls and it’s 31-32 days so she could be sitting there for a while yet. It’s a sedum roof she has selected, a different position from last year but I bet it’s the same female. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.