Horse Outside

Interesting day. Not working as I had a scheduled x-ray of my heel in Cork. The doc thinks I might have Haglund's Deformity, I know, it sounds great, like I should be ringing the bells in Notre Dame, but it's very minor I believe.
After that I spent some time wandering around old mill buildings on the quays, an area I hadn't been before and must revisit. A bit of outdoor dining then in the city, buzzy around the city, lots of holiday makers. 
Then a Big Brother experience at the cafe, an elderly lady sat near me and her face seemed familiar to me. The staff were speaking to her as she hadn't been there in a long time, but no one mentioned her name. Then I thought of who she was, a former local politician, and just to check started Googling her. I'd only typed in her first name Mairin, a common name, and immediately a Wikipedia article on her popped up, before I'd entered her surname...presumably location based, hmmm.
Then later home, J and Autumn are both here, as it's Z's birthday (extra). Nice to have everyone.
A few here Haglund's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.