NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Hello Weekend!

My busy week is finally over! Wahooo!! Haha 

I had a slightly later start this morning, so that was nice. I was off to do some gardening for my friend’s sister. I stopped in town on the way to get breakfast and lunch.

When I arrived, I was shown what needed doing and just got on with it. I had lots of weeding to do in the boarders and the rockery. The weather wasn’t so nice today. It kept raining on and off. I put my coat on. As I was kneeling down, the rain was going straight onto the backs of my legs. They got very wet! Luckily my shorts dried out with the wind that was blowing.

I finished weeding all of the boarders and the gravel out the back. The next job was to weed the driveway, but first, I had lunch. I was really hungry! It took about an hour to finish everything on the drive and that’s it, I was done!

I emptied the wheel barrow and let them know I’d finished. I had a look around their vegetable garden and was shown everything that they had growing. I have no idea when it comes to growing fruit & veg, so it was really interesting to learn about how certain things grow and produce their crops.

After 6 hours of gardening, I finally went home and my busy week was over! As I got everything done today, I’m not so busy next week now. I will actually have a whole day and a half off! 

When I got home, I had a bath because my back was hurting from bending over for 6 hours. My knees are hurting too!

No evening walk today. It’s cold, Buster is tired from all of his adventures and I’m tired too.

Just watching tv and then I’ll be off to bed. It’ll be so good not to have to set an alarm! Hello weekend, I’ve waited all week for you to arrive! Haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.