JEWEL GARDEN

It was a sparkly day in the garden. I found this sadly deceased Rose Chafer in the old greenhouse, equally shiny underside in extras. There was also a pearl-like Flower Spider in a rose and a shiny Blue Mint Beetle sitting on my car.

I took Mum for an eye test this morning which was exhausting for both of us, but then she treated us to lunch from her favourite chippy to restore the energy. When sister R, who is normally the one to deal with these appointments plus all the things that go wrong with the house on a regular basis, phoned I heard Mum telling her how wonderful, kind and patient I am. Poor R - we appreciate all she does and the flak she sometimes gets for it. I hope she's still speaking to me when we next meet. It's the prodigal daughter syndrome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.